top of page
Search
  • dianareyes9597

Final

Updated: May 7, 2020




These two doors are ways to open and escape from your comfort zone. When you are feeling sad or have bad anxiety try to do something that makes you happy and think positive instead of negative. Traveling and Music are two hobbies that help me survive through my anxiety. Using doors allows me to represent a metaphor as a way to open up to find happiness and to explore.

I have decided to use doors that shows a way of opening to get out of your comfort zone. The process of these doors represent an activity and or something that can make them or myself happy when they are feeling anxious and or worried

For my music door, I want it to be based off Hip Hop. The reason Hip Hop because Hip Hop is the most popular genre of music today. So why not start where and who made it in to what it is today? I included the word music in graffiti because alot of artist express themself on different walls such as a flat surface and or brickwall so that the people out in public can read it. Towards the inside of my music door, I wanted to focus on these four groups and or artists. I realize that since I was sketching logos in the beginning, it really didn't show what I wanted to express and get out of the music door.



Towards this music door I wanted to focus on trying to see how I can show emotion towards music. Since there are many artists who are rappers and usually have a message from the artist, there are also people who have their own personality and mood swing. Just like any music artist has their own sound with lyrics that influence others and or them self can tell a story that is happening in their life. For example, Red Man is one of the most influential underground master of ceremonies (rapper) to this day founded by EPMD. I was interested in sketching Red man on my music door because his music consists of allowing people to be who you are no matter what people think of you. Also, he speaks about sexual protection and about his life growing up. Because of that I am able to relate. But because it was difficult for me to explore him to show how music escape from your emotion, I kept sketching for more ideass.



The sound tone of the music is the feeling that becomes a language which allows sound be the reason on how to escape from your emotion towards music. A song can give you mix emotion that leads you into happiness. There are so many music artist that either express their music about their life, sexual protection, how they grew up, what they been through, and or have an amazing beat that can make your mood to change. The music door is another way on getting out of your comfort zone when feeling down.





The Final Music door is completed. This Door allows you show emotion towards imagery with the connection of music. In order to escape from your emotion towards music, it depends on the sound. The sound and or tone of the song playing is the music that is a feeling that becomes a language. So when you are having anxiety and want something positive to come out, try to listen to music. Music is a way to escape.



The process of these doors represent an activity and or something that can make them or myself happy when they are feeling anxious and or worried. I have create only two doors this semester. My first door is Traveling. In order to travel you have to explore and find something that makes them happy. There are many things in life that makes everyone happy whether it is painting, drawing, shopping, eating, cleaning, listening to music, or exercising. No matter what it is there is always a path that can make you happy. My door towards traveling is a way to explore and get out of your comfort zone. This sets a mindset towards finding a path that can let to mysterious happiness and memories being created.










Throughout the semester, I looked towards to things that made me happy when i was upset. I found traveling and music to help me get out of my comfort zone. It will be a feeling they release as they go and explore what makes them happy by opening a door.




Since traveling is a hobby and a positive outcome toward myself because I have anxiety,I was trying to incorporate ways on how can I relate my door towards traveling. I wanted this door to represent that you are free and safe. By that, I decided that it didn’t matter where you travel to instead it matters when you go and how you go.

So as you can see, I am the type of person who gets mini anxiety attacks in life because I stress myself out. I worry about what others think and say towards me that affects me mentally. There are many days where I am feeling down, get depressed or just not in the mood and came to realize that the world we live in is so beautiful that my anger anxiety shouldn’t allow it to harm myself. In order for myself or others around me to stop feeling down, thinking of bad choices such as committing suicide or injuring yourself they should find things that make them happy.I have decided to use doors that shows a way of opening to get out of your comfort zone In looking towards a positive outcome.


The End !!! Thank you and hope you all enjoy and be safe !



36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page