top of page
Search
  • dianareyes9597

How to be an Artist: Jerry Saltz


After reading “How to be an Artist”, It made me realize that to be an artist, you don’t have to be perfect. Since everyone is different and everyone has his or her likes and dislikes. Art is unlimited and can be used at any time of the day no matter where you are. As well as it doesn’t matter who you are, how you feel, don’t have to be an expert in English, how shy or embarrassed you can be, what matter is grabbing a pencil and either writing, drawing or building what you feel is how art can be created. Since I am very shy and my English is not as perfect as I think it is, I can relate to Saltz because Art to me can be challenging. I get very embarrassed and care what others think before me. As I got older, I decided to work in a bakery so I can create my dessert and inspire myself to be more involved in art. But most importantly I do art mostly at work since that is when I have more time and allows me to relax and get things off my mind. For that reason, in Jerry Saltz's lesson, understand that Art Is Not Just for Looking At, speaks to me because art can be created by anyone and it doesn’t have to be published. Instead, it just has to be recognized and have meaning to either the artist or the community. This is why since art can be created and done by anyone with their creation and mindset, there are many different artists including myself who create art differently and soon can be an artist.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page